Grid
List
COLUMBIA - When someone is trying to get healthier and stronger, one of the most important things we (as trainers)... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, May 21 2019 May 21, 2019 Tuesday, May 21, 2019 3:58:00 PM CDT May 21, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - I'm sure most of us have felt lonely from time to time. Maybe we are away from a... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, May 21 2019 May 21, 2019 Tuesday, May 21, 2019 3:52:00 PM CDT May 21, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - From an early age, I have always enjoyed reading. I noticed, however, as I got older, my reading... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, May 21 2019 May 21, 2019 Tuesday, May 21, 2019 3:43:00 PM CDT May 21, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
We all try to be better. We try to do what we think will help us to be our well-est... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 30 2019 Apr 30, 2019 Tuesday, April 30, 2019 1:07:00 PM CDT April 30, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
The weather is better and it means that we can finally get our cabin-fever-suffering bodies outside for a walk! YAY!... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 30 2019 Apr 30, 2019 Tuesday, April 30, 2019 1:00:00 PM CDT April 30, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
As a trainer, I am constantly asked “how can I lose weight faster?” or “what can boost my metabolism?” Sometimes,... More >>
2 months ago Monday, April 15 2019 Apr 15, 2019 Monday, April 15, 2019 1:40:00 PM CDT April 15, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
Do you know that heart disease is the most common cause of death in men and women? This is according... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, April 09 2019 Apr 9, 2019 Tuesday, April 09, 2019 11:40:00 AM CDT April 09, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
According to the National Institutes of Health (NIH), around 80 percent of adults will experience lower back pain at some... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, April 09 2019 Apr 9, 2019 Tuesday, April 09, 2019 11:35:00 AM CDT April 09, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
I’m a big fan of oatmeal for breakfast. It’s generally easy and quick to make. It’s a great source of... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, April 09 2019 Apr 9, 2019 Tuesday, April 09, 2019 11:24:00 AM CDT April 09, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
I don’t know about you, but I’ve seen more and more of these CBD shops popping up around town. I... More >>
2 months ago Monday, March 18 2019 Mar 18, 2019 Monday, March 18, 2019 12:48:00 PM CDT March 18, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
Some of us made it through January and February and kept our resolution about creating our workout routines. If that... More >>
3 months ago Monday, March 11 2019 Mar 11, 2019 Monday, March 11, 2019 12:45:00 PM CDT March 11, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
We all know that crispy friend foods are yummy. On that, we can probably agree. We can also agree that... More >>
3 months ago Monday, March 04 2019 Mar 4, 2019 Monday, March 04, 2019 12:51:00 PM CST March 04, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
You want to stop drinking soda but you still want something bubbly. I get it. Or you know you want... More >>
3 months ago Monday, February 25 2019 Feb 25, 2019 Monday, February 25, 2019 12:48:00 PM CST February 25, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
Headaches are the worst, aren’t they? And if you’re waking up with one, it’s certainly not a great way to... More >>
3 months ago Monday, February 18 2019 Feb 18, 2019 Monday, February 18, 2019 12:30:00 PM CST February 18, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
If you have a loved one with Alzheimer’s (or dementia), you know how challenging it can be. The stress can... More >>
4 months ago Monday, February 11 2019 Feb 11, 2019 Monday, February 11, 2019 12:50:00 PM CST February 11, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
My husband and I just got back from a 7-day cruise through the Caribbean. If you’ve ever gone on a... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, February 05 2019 Feb 5, 2019 Tuesday, February 05, 2019 2:52:00 PM CST February 05, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
Sneezing? Watery eyes? Runny nose? Feeling congested and miserable? It might be a cold, or it might be a dust... More >>
4 months ago Monday, February 04 2019 Feb 4, 2019 Monday, February 04, 2019 1:04:00 PM CST February 04, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
The winter months can wreak havoc on our skin, whether we suffer from eczema or not. The cold weather creates... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, January 22 2019 Jan 22, 2019 Tuesday, January 22, 2019 12:59:00 PM CST January 22, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 73°
12am 71°
1am 70°
2am 69°
3am 68°