Grid
List
COLUMBIA- It has taken a long time but, finally, the negative stigma and taboo-ness of mental health issues is starting... More >>
13 hours ago Tuesday, January 21 2020 Jan 21, 2020 Tuesday, January 21, 2020 12:22:00 PM CST January 21, 2020 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- It probably won’t be a surprise to you that January is one of the best times to buy athletic... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, January 14 2020 Jan 14, 2020 Tuesday, January 14, 2020 12:19:00 PM CST January 14, 2020 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- A fresh new year. A clean slate. An opportunity to create (and start) new habits. One habit that has... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, January 07 2020 Jan 7, 2020 Tuesday, January 07, 2020 10:12:00 AM CST January 07, 2020 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- As this year comes to a close, it’s time to start looking towards the next. Some people love to... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, January 02 2020 Jan 2, 2020 Thursday, January 02, 2020 12:41:00 PM CST January 02, 2020 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- If life were a Hallmark holiday movie, we would all be happy and joyous in a perfectly-decorated home with... More >>
4 weeks ago Monday, December 23 2019 Dec 23, 2019 Monday, December 23, 2019 4:37:00 PM CST December 23, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- According to some estimates, about 1 in 3 adults has high blood pressure. While that is a scary statistic,... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, December 18 2019 Dec 18, 2019 Wednesday, December 18, 2019 2:35:00 PM CST December 18, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- The debate is ON. Which is better? Vaping or traditional cigarettes? Well, if you’re going to ask a health... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, December 03 2019 Dec 3, 2019 Tuesday, December 03, 2019 1:52:00 PM CST December 03, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- It seems like our entire world is set up to create bad posture. Think of how often we put... More >>
1 month ago Monday, November 25 2019 Nov 25, 2019 Monday, November 25, 2019 3:44:00 PM CST November 25, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- The aging process. We need readers. We don’t recover from injuries or illness as quickly. We may look at... More >>
2 months ago Monday, November 18 2019 Nov 18, 2019 Monday, November 18, 2019 1:45:00 PM CST November 18, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- By next year (2020), experts predict that one in two Americans over the age of 50 will develop (or... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, November 12 2019 Nov 12, 2019 Tuesday, November 12, 2019 12:04:00 PM CST November 12, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- ‘Tis the season… for sneezing and coughing and illness (oh my!) It seems that everywhere we go we are... More >>
2 months ago Monday, November 04 2019 Nov 4, 2019 Monday, November 04, 2019 1:01:00 PM CST November 04, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- I am a total sucker for those tear-jerker viral videos. The videos of the military parents surprising their kids... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, October 29 2019 Oct 29, 2019 Tuesday, October 29, 2019 5:03:00 PM CDT October 29, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- Recently, my husband and I replaced all of our plastic food storage containers for glass. I wanted to do... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, October 22 2019 Oct 22, 2019 Tuesday, October 22, 2019 6:25:00 PM CDT October 22, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- Have you noticed advertisements for glasses that claim to filter out blue light from computers, smartphones and tablets? Yeah,... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, October 15 2019 Oct 15, 2019 Tuesday, October 15, 2019 11:25:00 AM CDT October 15, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- A beautiful smile is much more important than you think. The importance of proper dental care habits (like brushing... More >>
3 months ago Monday, October 07 2019 Oct 7, 2019 Monday, October 07, 2019 4:26:00 PM CDT October 07, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- Everyone experiences stress. Stress is the body’s response to the mind’s perception of whatever we are going through. There... More >>
3 months ago Monday, September 30 2019 Sep 30, 2019 Monday, September 30, 2019 3:45:00 PM CDT September 30, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
One of the most important things I counsel my clients on is hydration. There are so many important reasons... More >>
3 months ago Monday, September 23 2019 Sep 23, 2019 Monday, September 23, 2019 3:56:00 PM CDT September 23, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA- As we age, we have to pay attention to things like cholesterol and triglycerides. So what exactly are they?... More >>
4 months ago Monday, September 16 2019 Sep 16, 2019 Monday, September 16, 2019 4:22:00 PM CDT September 16, 2019 in Weekly Wellness
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 27°
2am 28°
3am 28°
4am 27°
5am 27°