Sports:

Grid
List
HALLSVILLE — For Mid-Missouri high school football coaches, this summer is a little bit different. Due to the COVID-19... More >>
1 day ago Wednesday, July 01 2020 Jul 1, 2020 Wednesday, July 01, 2020 3:44:00 PM CDT July 01, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA — The fall athletics season is rapidly approaching, but local coaches and players still don't know what to expect.... More >>
2 days ago Tuesday, June 30 2020 Jun 30, 2020 Tuesday, June 30, 2020 5:00:00 PM CDT June 30, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA - We are saddened to see Chris Gervino leave KOMU 8 with his last day scheduled for Thursday, June... More >>
6 days ago Thursday, June 25 2020 Jun 25, 2020 Thursday, June 25, 2020 7:54:00 PM CDT June 25, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA —Wednesday marked the third-straight week that Mizzou football coaches and players talked to media about the upcoming season. ... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, June 24 2020 Jun 24, 2020 Wednesday, June 24, 2020 2:11:00 PM CDT June 24, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA —During his 20 years with KOMU/NBC, Chris Gervino has followed three head coaches, two Cotton Bowl victories, a... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, June 24 2020 Jun 24, 2020 Wednesday, June 24, 2020 1:55:00 PM CDT June 24, 2020 in News
(CNN) -- Major League Baseball has announced the 2020 regular season will open approximately one month from now, on July... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, June 23 2020 Jun 23, 2020 Tuesday, June 23, 2020 9:07:23 PM CDT June 23, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA — KOMU 8 sports director Chris Gervino is retiring from KOMU 8 this week after spending more than two... More >>
1 week ago Monday, June 22 2020 Jun 22, 2020 Monday, June 22, 2020 4:24:00 PM CDT June 22, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA— Tuesday marked the second week of media availability with Mizzou football coaches and players since the COVID-19 pandemic began.... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, June 17 2020 Jun 17, 2020 Wednesday, June 17, 2020 6:05:00 PM CDT June 17, 2020 in Sports
COLUMBIA - The Hickman Kewpies hired a new head girls basketball coach. Morgan Scott served as assistant basketball coach... More >>
2 weeks ago Saturday, June 13 2020 Jun 13, 2020 Saturday, June 13, 2020 2:28:00 PM CDT June 13, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA - Mizzou right-handed pitcher Ian Bedell was selected by the St. Louis Cardinals in the MLB Draft Thursday night.... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, June 11 2020 Jun 11, 2020 Thursday, June 11, 2020 8:58:00 PM CDT June 11, 2020 in Sports
COLUMBIA - Mizzou Football is officially back... well, kind of. Players returned to football facilities on Monday but are... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, June 10 2020 Jun 10, 2020 Wednesday, June 10, 2020 6:03:00 PM CDT June 10, 2020 in News
DAYTONA BEACH — NASCAR has banned the Confederate flag from its races and properties. NASCAR says Wednesday the Confederate... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, June 10 2020 Jun 10, 2020 Wednesday, June 10, 2020 4:23:00 PM CDT June 10, 2020 in News
JEFFERSON CITY - A new head coach has been hired by the Jefferson City School District to coach the high... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, June 09 2020 Jun 9, 2020 Tuesday, June 09, 2020 7:49:30 PM CDT June 09, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA - Mizzou athletes are now allowed to train on campus. The football team was the first to start Monday.... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, June 08 2020 Jun 8, 2020 Monday, June 08, 2020 8:35:00 PM CDT June 08, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA - Friday morning at Hickman High School, there wasn't much action to be seen on the fields. That's... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, June 05 2020 Jun 5, 2020 Friday, June 05, 2020 5:59:00 PM CDT June 05, 2020 in Sports
COLUMBIA —You've probably heard the saying "stick to sports." As protests against George Floyd's death spread across the country,... More >>
4 weeks ago Wednesday, June 03 2020 Jun 3, 2020 Wednesday, June 03, 2020 8:35:00 PM CDT June 03, 2020 in Continuous News
BOONE COUNTY - While other sports adjust the game plan to respect social distancing, some are just playing things business... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, May 28 2020 May 28, 2020 Thursday, May 28, 2020 2:16:00 PM CDT May 28, 2020 in News
COLUMBIA - One of the most recognizable names in MMA is trying his hand at something a little different. ... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, May 24 2020 May 24, 2020 Sunday, May 24, 2020 8:40:00 PM CDT May 24, 2020 in Sports
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 87°
6pm 87°
7pm 86°
8pm 84°
9pm 80°