The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule are subject to change.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, July 26 2019 Jul 26, 2019 Friday, July 26, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 26, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, July 25 2019 Jul 25, 2019 Thursday, July 25, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 25, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Wednesday, July 24 2019 Jul 24, 2019 Wednesday, July 24, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 24, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Tuesday, July 23 2019 Jul 23, 2019 Tuesday, July 23, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 23, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, July 22 2019 Jul 22, 2019 Monday, July 22, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 22, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, July 21 2019 Jul 21, 2019 Sunday, July 21, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 21, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, July 20 2019 Jul 20, 2019 Saturday, July 20, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 20, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, July 19 2019 Jul 19, 2019 Friday, July 19, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 19, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, July 18 2019 Jul 18, 2019 Thursday, July 18, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 18, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, July 17 2019 Jul 17, 2019 Wednesday, July 17, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 17, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, July 16 2019 Jul 16, 2019 Tuesday, July 16, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 16, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, July 15 2019 Jul 15, 2019 Monday, July 15, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 15, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, July 14 2019 Jul 14, 2019 Sunday, July 14, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 14, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, July 13 2019 Jul 13, 2019 Saturday, July 13, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 13, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, July 12 2019 Jul 12, 2019 Friday, July 12, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT July 12, 2019 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 74°
1am 72°
2am 72°
3am 71°
4am 70°
Daily Pledge Calendar